Lt. Snakestrike

The Kronian Serpent; Engineering Student
Head Professor
TEAM HAWK
Swingin' on a Star
Atlas
Under Pressure
Registered
Unfortunately, my line goes all over the place. When I'm not burning, it swings around and won't settle anywhere. When I am burning, it jumps all over, rather than back and forth between two close spots! It's quite unusable.

I've done lots and lots of the time warp method already. Although I haven't been posting, I've been playing SFS for a few months, and reading and learning a lot here on the forum.

I was having fun doing it the other way, but I guess time warp it is. Sadly, I have the same problem around any body in the solar system, not just earth.
Man, that sucks... On the bright side, the time warp method'll grow on you... Among other things, it really limits the mistakes you can make, but also it's just really fun to see one ship circling another as they catch up. I hope you keep posting, I'd love to see your builds!

Man, that sucks... On the bright side, the time warp method'll grow on you... Among other things, it really limits the mistakes you can make, but also it's just really fun to see one ship circling another as they catch up. I hope you keep posting, I'd love to see your builds!
Well, I was getting tired of time warping and that's why I learned the other way, lol. I liked that extra bit of risk involved in trying to match speed and direction at the intersection of the orbits. It made things more interesting. Having said that, I also kind of like trying to see how close I can get two ships with the time warp method, and I've had some rather close calls!